Chatham-Kent Health Alliance Recognizes Service to Hospitals

CHATHAM-KENT: November 22, 2016 -- Nearly 300 long-service employees, volunteers, physicians and retirees will be honoured at this year's Recognition Banquet hosted by Chatham-Kent Health Alliance (CKHA). 
Debbie Ancocik, Kathy Holmes, Dr. Michael McElligott, Dr. France Ng and Mary O’Rourke will be recognized for 45 years of service.  Janet DeActis will be recognized for 40 years of service.  Twenty-two employees will receive 35-year recognition: Kathy Bull-Harwood, Mark Henry, Larry Hutchins, Donna Jones, Tracy Lachine, Erica Lubbers, Laurie MacEacheron, Barbara MacKay, Mike Marchand, Cathy Noorenbergh, JoAnna Olbach, Annette O’Neil, Nancy Paling, Marlene Pennings, Susan Piacek, Fran Robinson, Mary Ellen Schatte, Debbie Szeremek, Annette Thibert, John VanderSpek, Karen Vanpuymbroeck and Sue Wiebenga.
Guests of honour also include 86 five year, 64 ten year, 40 fifteen year, 11 twenty year, 19 twenty-five year and 30 thirty year award recipients.
In addition, the Alliance will pay tribute to thirty-five retirees:  
Jan Brosseau
Mary Bunda
Kathy Burke
Joanne deWit
Laura Duffield
Chene Faulkner
Theresa Gerovac
Michele Grzebien-Huckson
Janice Gurd
Phillip Hellerman
Patricia Irwin
Andrea Leboeuf
Dr. Mark LeMar
Kim Libbrecht
Maureen Lowe
Donna Mailing
Diana McCaig
Toni McGowan
Sandy McIntyre
Elizabeth Namespetra
Mary O’Rourke
Kathi Pereira
Tina Phillip
Dr. Claire Prins
Sandy Reid
Ruth Sereda
Lois Shaw
Dr. David Sullivan
Pamela Taylor
Cheryl Thibeault
Jo-Anne Tourlouse
John VanderSpek
Dr. Charles Williams
Lucy Willmore
Ann Zimmer
“This annual event is an opportunity for Chatham-Kent Health Alliance to congratulate local healthcare professionals for their endless efforts to support those they serve,” said Debbie Ancocik, Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer.  “We are proud and appreciative of their commitment to providing compassionate, quality care,” she added.
The Annual Alliance Awards of Excellence will also be presented during the event. These performance-based awards recognize those who show exceedingly high achievements far beyond their expected assigned duties.*
The annual recognition event will be held on Friday, November 25th at Club Lentinas in Chatham.
A photo opportunity of the longest serving recipients is available at 5:45 p.m. at Club Lentinas.
*A post-event news release will announce the Alliance Awards of Excellence recipients.
For more information contact: 
Debbie Ancocik
Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
Chatham-Kent Health Alliance 
(519) 437-6053

Search form

Your opinions and feedback matter, send us your comments, questions and concerns.

Chatham Campus

Chatham Site

80 Grand Avenue West
P.O. Box 2030
Chatham, ON N7M 5L9

Sydenham Campus

Wallaceburg Site

325 Margaret Ave
Wallaceburg, ON N8A 2A7